The List Of Republican Congressmen Who Just Voted NO

21 Republican members of Congress voted against the House of Representatives’ attempt to adopt a stopgap funding package, which would have prevented a government shutdown.

Final passage of the bill was defeated by a vote of 198–232, with 21 Republicans voting against it, despite a procedural vote to move the bill passing.

Government funding expires at midnight on Sunday, and all federal programs deemed “nonessential” will be temporarily suspended in the absence of a House-Senate agreement.

⁠The “Continuing Appropriations and Border Security Enhancement Act, 2024,” which was rejected by Congress, would have allowed them extra time to get votes for twelve separate funding bills if it had been approved by the Senate.

Rep. Andy Biggs, R-Ariz.

Rep. Dan Bishop, R- N.C.

Rep. Lauren Boebert, R-Colo.

Rep. Ken Buck, R-Colo.

Rep. Tim Burchett, R-Tenn.

Rep. Eric Burlison, R-Mo.

Rep. Michael Cloud, R-Texas.

Rep. Eli Crane, R-Ariz.

Rep. Matt Gaetz, R-Fla.

Rep. Paul Gosar, R-Ariz.

Rep. Marjorie Taylor Greene, R-Ga.

Rep. Wesley Hunt, R-Texas.

Rep. Nancy Mace, R-S.C.

Rep. Mary Miller, R-Ill.

Rep. Cory Mills, R-Fla.

Rep. Alex Mooney, R-W.V.

Rep. Barry Moore, R-Ala.

Rep. Troy Nehls, R-Texas.

Rep. Andy Ogles, R-Tenn.

Rep. Matt Rosendale, R-Mont.

Rep. Keith Self, R-Texas
Fox News Digital made contact with each and every person who abstained from voting on the “Continuing Appropriations and Border Security Enhancement Act, 2024.”

Burlison added, “Regular Order has become irregular in the House,” in a statement to Fox News Digital. For many years, the House has neglected its responsibilities. putting off passing funding legislation in favor of kicking the issue off later. I won’t participate in the game. Long-term lead times for continuing resolutions allow the House to avoid accountability until it becomes politically untenable to do anything other than pass enormous spending measures authored by leadership that no one has time to read. It is imperative to honor commitments made. I’m not going to watch as my nation crumbles.”

“I voted no on the ‘CR’ continuing resolution because I will not be part of the process to kick government funding down the road until the holidays, when Senate and House ‘insiders’ will agree to ram through some massive omnibus with Ukraine funding behind closed doors,” Miller said in a statement to Fox News Digital’s website. I’ve instructed the clerk to withhold my salary, and I’ll continue to vote on appropriations bills until we uphold our pledge to use our “power of the purse” to hold Joe Biden and the DC Swamp responsible.”.

Speaking to Fox News Digital, Nehls “We promised the American people that we would pass 12 separate appropriations bills to avoid a Continuing Resolution in the first place when House Republicans took the gavel in January,” Nehls stated. “Despite the fact that this law improves border security and significantly reduces spending, it permits illegal aliens to stay in our neighborhoods and carry on wreaking havoc across the nation. I’m still determined to combat careless, uncontrolled spending. I will not follow the customs of the swamp. I’m still determined to fight for America’s priority at all times and to bring back budgetary sanity in Washington, D.C.”

“Congressman Gosar will not support spending bills, whether they are CRs or appropriations bills, that continue to lead this country further into financial ruin,” a Gosar spokesperson told Fox News Digital.

Self said in a statement to Fox News Digital that thirty days is too much. Strong border provisions combined with a 14-day CR would maintain pressure. We would have more time to approve prudent appropriations legislation as a result. As quickly as possible, I want the laws passed.”

The post The List Of Republican Congressmen Who Just Voted NO appeared first on The Republic Brief.

About Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *